St. Paul's Foundation's Leadership Team is comprised of our Senior Management Team, Board of Directors and Governors Council. Links to photos and biographical information for some of our Leadership Team members can be found below.

Senior Management

Dick Vollet

President and CEO

Broek Bosma

Chief Development Officer

Johann Boulter

Chief Financial Officer

Ivone Martins

Chief Innovation Development Officer

Karen Brown

Director of Legacy & Estate Giving

Sarah Burgess

Marketing and Communications Director

Tracy Dallas

General Manager, Office of the CEO

Renee Edwards

Director, Stewardship & Donor Relations

Diana Li

Director, Seniors and Long-Term Care

Loretta Lawrence

Director of Campaign, Corporate

Melanie Munroe

Director, Events

Shelley Sainsbury

Director of Campaign

Cecilia Tupper

Director, Major Gifts

Board of Directors


Mr. John Montalbano

Principal, Tower Beach Capital Ltd
Vice Chair

Mr. Tom Shepansky

Founding Partner, Rethink Canada
Past Chair

Ms. Kathryn Young

Partner, Boyden, Global Executive Search

Mr. Ivor Luk

Partner, Board of Directors, Deloitte Canada

Mr. Bill Maclagan, Q.C.

Office Managing Partner, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Mr. Michael Berkson

Partner, Fulcrum Capital Partners Inc.

Mr. Mark Blucher

President & CEO, Central 1 Credit Union

Dr. Ron Carere

Vice-President Medical Affairs, Providence Health Care

Ms. Peggy Chiu

Retired, Past Regional Director, Scotiabank

Dr. Mark Edwards

VP Community and Government Relations, Teck Resources Ltd.

Ms. Fiona Dalton

President & CEO, Providence Health Care

Mr. Joe Gallagher

President & CEO, First Nations Health Authority

Mr. Eric J. Harris, Q.C.

Partner, Harris & Company LLP

Ms. Debra Hewson

President & CEO, Odlum Brown

Mr. Paul Hollands

Chairman, A&W Food Services of Canada, Ltd.

Mr. Stuart Louie

Governor, London Drugs

Mr. Michael Mjanes

Lawyer, DLA Piper (Canada) LLP

Ms. Patricia Yeo

President, Chempaka Holdings Ltd.

Governors Council

  • Dr. Michael Audain , O.C., O.B.C., LL.D Chairman, Polygon Homes Ltd
  • Mr. Mark Cullen
  • Mr. Paul Hollands Chairman, A&W Food Services of Canada, Ltd.
  • Mr. John C. Kerr, C.M., O.B.C., LL.D Principal Owner & Managing General Partner, Vancouver Canadians Baseball Club
  • Ms. Alice D. Laberge Corporate Director
  • Dr. Peter Legge, O.B.C., LL.D Chairman & CEO, Canada Wide Media Ltd.
  • Ms. Sue Paish, Q.C. CEO, Canada’s Digital Technology Supercluster
  • Mr. Gary Segal Vice President, Kingswood Capital Corporation
  • Mr. Sam Sullivan, C.M. Vancouver False-Creek MLA
  • Mr. David A. Thompson
  • Mr. Hari B. Varshney, FCA, O.B.C. President, Varshney Capital Corp
  • Mr. C. (Kip) Woodward President, Woodcorp Investments Limited

Meet Our Future Leaders

St. Paul’s Foundation’s Future Leaders are a group of young professionals working together to make a difference in the community. Their mandate is to raise awareness and support for the innovative programs and ground-breaking research at St. Paul’s and other Providence Health Care sites. Click here to learn more.