Skip to content


St. Paul’s Foundation’s Leadership Team is comprised of our Senior Management Team, Board of Directors, and Governors Council. Links to photos and biographical information for some of our Leadership Team members can be found below.

Senior Management Team

  • Image of Dick Vollet

    Dick Vollet

    President and CEO
  • Image of Johann Boulter

    Johann Boulter

    Chief Financial Officer
  • Image of Cecilia Tupper.

    Cecilia Tupper

    Chief Development Officer
  • Image of Renee Edwards

    Renee Edwards

    Executive Director, Stewardship & Donor Relations
  • Sarah Burgess, Executive Director, Marketing and Communications, St. Paul's Foundation.

    Sarah Burgess

    Executive Director, Marketing and Communications
  • Rob Bergida, Director, Human Resources

    Rob Bergida

    Director, Human Resources
  • Dayna Backus, Director, Events, St. Paul's Foundation.

    Dayna Backus

    Director, Events
  • Jennifer Maloney Bacus headshot

    Jennifer Maloney Bacus

    Director, Marketing and Communications
  • Image of Teija Beck

    Teija Beck

    Director, Major Gifts
  • Image of Karen Brown

    Karen Brown

    Director, Estate Giving & Philanthropy Administration
  • Image of Tracy Dallas

    Tracy Dallas

    General Manager, Office of the CEO
  • Image of Shellina Lakhdhir

    Shellina Lakhdhir

    Director, Major Gifts – Transformation
  • Image of Loretta Lawrence

    Loretta Lawrence

    Director, Annual and Corporate Giving
  • Image of Diana Li

    Diana Li

    Director, Philanthropy, Seniors Care and Healthy Aging
  • David Mark, Director, Information Systems and Data Management, St. Paul's Foundation.

    David Mark

    Director, Information Systems and Data Management


  • Image of Glenn Ives


    Mr. Glenn Ives
    Retired Chair of Deloitte Canada
  • Image of Marc Blucher


    Mr. Mark Blucher
    Corporate Director
  • Diana Bartolic Headshot

    Ms. Diana Bartolic

    Head of Human Resources, Connor, Clark and Lunn Financial Group
  • Image of Michael Berkson

    Mr. Michael Berkson

    Managing Director, TriVan Capital Corporation
  • Mark Blandford headshot

    Mr. Mark Blandford

    President and CEO, Providence Living
  • Headshot of Sandra Cawley, St. Paul's Foundation board member

    Ms. Sandra Cawley

    Principal and Regional Leader, Valuation, Ryan
  • Image of Nicole Coleman

    Ms. Nicole Coleman

    Audit Partner, Deloitte
  • Image of Brad Cruickshank

    Mr. Brad Cruickshank

    Chief Financial Officer, Trotman Auto Group
  • Image of Fiona Dalton

    Ms. Fiona Dalton

    President & CEO, Providence Health Care
  • Image of Kevin De Sousa

    Mr. Kevin De Sousa

  • Image of Karimah Es Sabar

    Ms. Karimah Es Sabar

    Chief Executive Officer & Partner, Quark Venture LP
  • Image of board member Carla Gregor.

    Ms. Carla Gregor

    Corporate Director
  • Image of Paul Hollands

    Mr. Paul Hollands

    Chairman, A&W Food Services of Canada, Ltd.
  • Harmony Johnson.

    Ms. Harmony Johnson

    Vice President, Indigenous Wellness & Reconciliation, Providence Health Care
  • Image of Darryl Knight

    Dr. Darryl Knight

    VP Research & Academic Affairs, Providence Health Care
  • Image of Pao Yao Koo

    Ms. Pao Yao Koo

    Director, PYK Consultants Ltd.
  • Image of Stuart Louie

    Mr. Stuart Louie

    Governor, London Drugs
  • Image of Dr. Anita Palepu

    Dr. Anita Palepu

    Head of Medicine, Providence Health Care and Eric Hamber Chair of Medicine, University of British Columbia
  • Image of Maria Pacella

    Ms. Maria Pacella

    Managing Partner, Pender Ventures, Penderfund Capital Management
  • Monica Eye headshot

    Ms. Monica Rye

    Vice President, People and Talent, Clarius Mobile Health
  • Image of Norma Sebestyen

    Ms. Norma Sebestyen

    Strategic Partnerships Advisor
  • Image of Chelsea Stoelting

    Ms. Chelsea Stoelting

    Managing Director, Client Services, Rethink
  • Anisha Virani.

    Ms. Anisha Virani

    Founder and President, Sunblest Commodities

Thank you to the Campaign Executive Committee 2017-2021

  • Image of Paul Hollands

    Paul Hollands

    Chairman, A&W Food Services of Canada
  • Image of Duncan Davies

    Duncan Davies

    President & CEO, Interfor
  • Image of Karimah Es Sabar

    Karimah Es Sabar

    CEO & Partner, Quark Venture LP
  • Image of Jonathan Lai

    Jonathan Lai

    Magellen Developments 20/20 Inc.
  • Image of Dr. Jonathon Leipsic

    Dr. Jonathon Leipsic

    Chairman, Radiology, St. Paul’s
  • Image of Dr. Sam Lichtenstein

    Dr. Sam Lichtenstein

    Head, Cardiac Surgery, St. Paul’s
  • Image of John Montalbano

    John Montalbano

    Principal, Tower Beach Capital
  • Image of Chris Oosthuizen

    Chris Oosthuizen

    Vice President & Regional Director, RBC Dominion Securities
  • Image of Dr. Jeff Pike

    Dr. Jeff Pike

    Physician Director, Clinical Planning, St. Paul’s Redevelopment Project; Orthopedic Surgeon, St. Paul’s
  • Image of Terry Salman

    Terry Salman

    President & CEO, Salman Capital Inc.
  • Image of Hari B. Varshney

    Hari B. Varshney

    Founder, Varshney Capital Corp
  • Image of Kathryn Young

    Kathryn Young

    Partner, Boyden, Global Executive Search

Governors Council

  • Frank Anfield

  • Dr. Michael Audain , O.C., O.B.C., LL.D

    Chairman, Polygon Homes Ltd
  • Mr. Mark Cullen

  • Duncan K. Davies

    President & CEO, Interfor
  • Debra Doucette

    President and CEO, Odlum Brown Limited
  • Eric Harris, QC

    Founding Partner, Harris & Company LLP
  • Mr. Paul Hollands

    Chairman, A&W Food Services of Canada, Ltd.
  • Douglas H. Horswill

    Corporate Director
  • Don Kasian

    President, Kasian Architecture Interior Design and Planning
  • Mr. John C. Kerr, C.M., O.B.C., LL.D

    Principal Owner & Managing General Partner, Vancouver Canadians Baseball Club
  • Ms. Alice D. Laberge

    Corporate Director
  • Dr. Peter Legge, O.B.C., LL.D

    Chairman & CEO, Canada Wide Media Ltd.
  • Dr. Samuel V. Lichtenstein

    Head, Cardiac Surgery, St. Paul’s Hospital
  • Ivor Luk

    Senior Partner, Deloitte
  • William Maclagan

    Partner, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
  • Henry F. Man

    President & CEO, Magellen Developments
  • Daniel Nocente

    Corporate Director
  • Ms. Sue Paish, Q.C.

    CEO, Canada’s Digital Technology Supercluster
  • Mr. Gary Segal

    Vice President, Kingswood Capital Corporation
  • Dr. Robert D. Sindelar

    Professor and Dean Emeritus, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, UBC
  • Marcia Smith

    Senior Vice President, Sustainability and External Affairs, Teck Resources
  • Mr. Sam Sullivan, C.M.

    Vancouver False-Creek MLA
  • Mr. David A. Thompson

  • Mr. Hari B. Varshney, FCA, O.B.C.

    President, Varshney Capital Corp
  • Mr. C. (Kip) Woodward

    President, Woodcorp Investments Limited
  • Kathryn Young

    Managing Partner, Boyden Global Executive Search

Future Leaders Committee

St. Paul’s Foundation’s Future Leaders are a group of young professionals working together to make a difference in the community. Their mandate is to raise awareness and support for the innovative programs and ground-breaking research at St. Paul’s and other Providence Health Care sites.

Meet the Future Leaders